English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands العربية Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

Daily Deals
Mobile Apps

Install our apps for Rewards!

MiniInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD
Average Rating: 5 (23 Reviews)
Write a Review
  • by PRIIMOST
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 13, 2017

bien reçu et bien emballé je suis satisfait de ma commande

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by 52mm Macro Reve
  • Jan 25, 2016

All metal design
Smooth surface for effortless mount
Extreme macro close-up results
Anodized black finishing
When I bought this, there was limited information in the description, so I bought it thinking it isn't much money, and it could be returned if it didn't do what I hoped it would. Stuff I wish I was in the description when I bought it:

This adapter allows you to mount a fast lens with a 52 mm filter thread backwards on your F mount camera.

This must be used in full manual mode on dslr cameras.

This worked as intended with our f1.8 35mm lens.

This will be less useful with slow lenses, because there won't be enough light to find focus. It worked, but not well enough to try to get any pictures with the 55-200 lense at 55, and didn't work well at all at 200 to dark to see focus.

On our 55-200 zoom lens at least, the zoom ring works as a focus ring, making it so you can get perfect focus on a tripod without a macro mount or moving the tripod. A fast extending barrel zoom with an aperture ring might actually be better with this than a macro prime lens other than the the manual metering issue many cameras will have with that arrangement.

Old lenses might have convenient aperture rings, but modern lenses will require you to manually adjust aperture against minor spring tension. At first I thought I would jam the aperture open with something delicately, but it turns out that you need to adjust aperture to get good shots handheld. This is because you need light to focus, and you need depth of field to get good macro shots of most stuff the F1.8 35mm reversed and set to f1.8 doesn't have enough depth of field to put the top and bottom of the mint mark on a coin in focus at the same time. If this paragraph doesn't make sense to you, you are unlikely to be happy with this item.

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by mkashifn
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 13, 2016

I got my item and I am quite happy about it.

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by James
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 23, 2015

Bought this for my nikon d3300 dslr so i could reverse my 18-55mm lens and use it as a macro lens. This reversing ring is a good fit for both the camera body and the lens. Now thinking about getting one for my 55-300mm lens to see what that would be like as a macro lens.

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by Olivier
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 21, 2015

What can i say about this metal reverse ring? Does the job as expected. It's biggest pro is it's price. What a bargain!

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by pglukhov
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 04, 2014

Fits my D7100 with no issues. Tried it out already, and am very pleased with the results!

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by drdfpp
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 08, 2014

It's metal and feels strong and dependable. I've used it with an old 50mm and I'm very happy with it.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by frankvw
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 29, 2015

OK....this item does fit on the Nikon D3200, it will fit in place very firm, it is hard to get it off again, but that also means it will fit good. The lens does fit on the Ring backwards now , but the camera will not recognize the lens anymore, so it says you have no lens installed. This means that most operation modea cannot be used when you have this setupo. However...It is possible to use it , but you have to use the Manual modus and some trics. Took a while to be able to use it......quality is Ok and price is good.

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by mgchan67
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 14, 2014

fits my Nikon D3200 and lenses fine

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by steelbook
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 07, 2014

I was excited to find just what I wanted and the delivery was faster than I thought it would be. 2 thumbs up!

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 52mm Macro Lens Reverse Adapter Ring for Nikon AI AF Mount D3 D5100
11% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 3.99
 Lens Bayonet Mount Ring for NIKON 18-55/18-105/55-200
1% buyUSD $ 2.99
 T2 T Mount Lens for NIKON Mount Adapter D7000 D700 D90 D5000
2% buyUSD $ 5.99
 M42 Lens for NIKON D750 D3300 D7000 D5300 D7100 D5200 D3200 Mount Adapter
3% buyUSD $ 5.99
 Protective Bag for SLR (XL)
4% buyUSD $ 4.99
 Rear Lens Cover cap for Olympus Panasonic Micro 4/3 E-PL2 E-P2 GF2 GF1
5% buyUSD $ 1.99
 EF EF-S Lens for SONY NEX-5 NEX-3 Pro NEX-VG10 E Mount Adapter
6% buyUSD $ 14.99
 AF Confirm M42 42mm Lens to EOS Camera for 400D 450D 500D 550D 40D 50D 60D 5D 7D
7% buyUSD $ 8.99
 Good Converter Minolta HD-N3 Hot-shoe Adapter for Sony Alpha series
9% buyUSD $ 6.99
 HB-23 Lens Hood for NIKON 10-24mm/17-35mm/18-35mm/12-24mm HB23
10% buyUSD $ 2.99
 58mm Lens Cap with Holder Leash Strap
11% buyUSD $ 1.99
 Caps for GoPro Hero 5
12% buyUSD $ 3.99
 MENGS® 62mm Snap-On Lens Cap Cover With String / Leash For Nikon Canon And Sony
13% buyUSD $ 1.99

Join Our Community

Company Info
About MiniInTheBox.com
Jobs
Site Map
MiniInTheBox Publicity
NewsInTheBox
Customer Service
Contact Us
Manage My Orders
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Affiliate Program
Become a Seller
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifieddhl ups ems
ATest