English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands العربية Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

Daily Deals
Mobile Apps

Install our apps for Rewards!

MiniInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD
Average Rating: 5 (12 Reviews)
Write a Review
  • by jbowes
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 30, 2016

Product came fully assembled which was a good surprise. Delivery was on time but the processing took a full week. Still working on the installation but the product seems to be in good condition. The tube came with a couple couplings which I think are meant for use if you do not properly run your tube back to the extruder screw. The E3D V6 seems to be a far beefy product and required some removal of the existing fan shrouds and a little bit of drilling to get the tube to fit through the extruder case properly on my Robo 3D. I recycled the connectors from my broken hot end that came with the Robo 3D rather than running the wired all the way back to the control board. I attached a picture to show the difference in size between my broken hot end and the new E3D V6.

Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by ateamo
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 13, 2017

Product conform to description, well packaged.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by kauboy9816
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 03, 2016

First off, this is NOT an E3DV6. It is a clone, obviously. The measurements are different from the standard. This will affect whatever brackets you decide to print out to help with your install. The collar is larger than the real one, and your model will need to be adjusted to compensate.
The unit did indeed come fully assembled, and I quickly disassembled it. I intended to use my original heater core, thermistor, and fan. I drilled the thermistor hole just a tad to allow my own, with a larger glass bead, to fit. I strongly recommend that you add your own insulation to the thermistor wires right at the heater block to avoid grounding out the wires when you screw down the set screw. It needs to be known, there is an internal PTFE tube in the *lower* end of the heatbreak, so you still can't go over 250c without disassembling it and removing that.
After I reassembled the unit with all of my own parts, and a custom fan shroud for my larger fan, I installed it in my XYZ Davinici Pro, and it worked just fine. I did have to fiddle with the thermistor a bit to keep it from faulting out. That's when I learned that the screw will cut through the wire insulation and ground the wires if you screw it down too tight. Don't do that. Also, be sure to heat the unit to operating temperature, without filament, and give the nozzle one last tightening. Not too much, but it should seat a bit more once it's hot. Then you won't have leaks when you start running plastic.

I'm happy with the quality so far.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by LaurentNC98
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 09, 2017

Parfait.. livraison un peut longue mais bien reçus.
Merci..

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by aquarela.design
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 20, 2017

O produto chego antes do esperado e em excelentes condições, tudo conforme o esperado!

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by khristop
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 03, 2016

excelente producto, buena calidad y envio rapido.

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by Eduard.plescan
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 20, 2016

Received the purchased E3d V6 Hot End well packed and within a few days.
Everythign was assambled, cables are long enough.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by maherab
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 09, 2016

emballage parfait livraison dans le temps promis.

aspect du produit correct sera tester bientôt

merci

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by udosbg
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 10, 2016

Wie erwartet sehr gute Qualität. Für den Preis unschlagbar.
Habe mir gleich noch einen als Ersatz bestellt.

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by m
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 18, 2016

Received well in time, all parts are there.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 E3D V6 Hot End Full Kit 1.75mm 12V Bowden/RepRap 3d Printer Extruder Parts Accessories 0.4mm Nozzle
5% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 19.99
 Basic Kit-01 Uno R3
1% buyUSD $ 15.55
 Universal Male to Male / Male to Female / Female to Female DuPont Cables Set for Arduino
1% buyUSD $ 5.99
 14pcs Complete Wiring Cables for 3D Printer Reprap RAMPS 1.4 Endstops Thermistors Motor
1% buyUSD $ 7.99
 DHT22 Digital for Arduino AM2302 Temperature and Humidity Sensor Module for Beauty Tool
1% buyUSD $ 6.99
 UNO R3 Microcontroller Development Board Enhanced ATmega328P for Arduino
1% buyUSD $ 5.99
 High Quality 2.5mm Pitch 10-Pin Male to Female Pin Headers for  Arduino  (5 PCS)
2% buyUSD $ 3.99
 ISD1820 Audio Sound Recording Module w/ Microphone / Speaker  and Accessories for Arduino
2% buyUSD $ 6.99
 E3D V6 Short Distance J-head Hotend for 1.75/0.4mm Nozzle E3D Wade Extruder with Cooling fan for RepRap 3D Printer
3% buyUSD $ 14.99
 Raspberry Pi  Heat Sink (3pcs)
3% buyUSD $ 1.99
 W1209 DC 12V -50 to +110 Temperature Control Switch Thermostat Thermometer
4% buyUSD $ 4.99
 3.5mm Audio Socket Stereo Sound Module w/ Mic for MP3 Player – Red
5% buyUSD $ 1.99
 Hall Sensor Module Sensor Module Switches and Accessories for Arduino
5% buyUSD $ 3.99
 IIC/I2C / Interface LCD1602 2004 LCD Adapter Plate for Arduino LCD 1602
6% buyUSD $ 1.99
 0.28 Inch 2.5V-30V Mini Digital Voltmeter Voltage Tester Meter
6% buyUSD $ 2.99
 0.28 Inch Mini LED DC2.5-30V Volt Voltage Meter Display Digital Voltmeter
7% buyUSD $ 2.99
 PAM8403 Mini Small 5V Digital Amplifier Board
7% buyUSD $ 3.99
 NE555 Pulse Frequency Duty Cycle Adjustable Module Square Wave Signal Generator Stepper Motor Drive
8% buyUSD $ 2.99
 Promotions 1100-meter Long-distance NRF24L01+PA+LNA Wireless Module (with Antenna)
8% buyUSD $ 5.99

Join Our Community

Company Info
About MiniInTheBox.com
Jobs
Site Map
MiniInTheBox Publicity
NewsInTheBox
Customer Service
Contact Us
Manage My Orders
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Affiliate Program
Become a Seller
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifieddhl ups ems
BTest